Screenshot of FoneEraser

In this page, you can view the main interfaces of Aiseesoft FoneEraser: interface of connecting iOS devices, choosing erasing level and starting to erase.

Try for Free Buy Now

Before getting started, you are required to download Aiseesoft FoneEraser firstly.

Kindly note that, this software will wipe out all iOS devices content and settings at a time without selective options. So you'd better back up your important data before this process.

Step 1. Connect iOS devices and run FoneEraser.

Connect your iOS devices to computer with USB cable, meanwhile run FoneEraser on your PC. Wait seconds for detecting your iOS devices automatically. Here you are allowed to connect several iOS devices with computer simultaneously.

Connect Device

Tip: If you cannot connect your device to computer or you can connect your device to computer, but cannot be detected by FoneEraser. Here are recommended solutions.

  1. For device with iOS 6 or lower version, you need to unlock your device before connection.
  2. For device with iOS 9 or higher version, you need to unlock your device and tap Trust on your device before connection.
  3. Change another USB cable or USB port to connect.
  4. Update iTunes to the latest version.

Step 2. Choose erasing level.

Click Low in the middle column to choose the level that you want to apply to erase data. There are three levels, low, medium, and high level for overwriting different times to erase your content and settings as you want.

Select Erasing level
Erasing level introduction
Low level: overwrite all data on device with zero files to ensure the files cannot be recovered.
Medium level: overwrite all data on device with zero and junk files to ensure the files cannot be recovered.
High level: We recommend you to select this option if you have backed up all data on your device. This security standard is based on the U.S.DoD 5220.22-M.
  • Tips:
  • 1. Here Low level is default setting. If you want to change this setting, you can click Menu on the right top of FoneEraser's interface. Then click Preference – Select Erasing Level. You can choose erasing level according to your own needs. And click OK to save this default setting change.
  • 2. Also you can make general settings for your preference. You can set local path and format for saving exported erasing history, CSV and PDF. Moreover, you can make update settings automatically.

Step 3. Start to erase content and settings.

Select Erasing

After choosing erasing level, you can click Start button to erase your iPhone, iPad or iPod data.

Till now, you have completed the whole process of erasing everything on your iOS devices.

If you are not sure whether all data has been erased or not thoroughly, you can download several recovery tools to have a try.