How to Delete Your TikTok Account Permanently on iPhone/Android

January 07, 2022Ashley Mae

Although TikTok has become a prevalent social media platform, there are many reasons why someone wants to delete his or her TikTok account. For example, some users have privacy concerns. Moreover, a part of parents believes that the short-form videos might be doing to their children’s attention span. If you are ready to decide to escape TikTok, you will find this guide is useful. All you need to do is follow the steps below.

Delete TikTok Account

Part 1: How to Delete TikTok Account

Before deleting TikTok account, there are some things important:

1. All of your videos will be deleted permanently. Therefore, you’d better make a backup and save your videos to other places. 

2. Once an account is deleted, it will be deactivated for 30 days and then your content and account will be removed. During the period, you can reactivate it.

3. Deleting the TikTok account won’t clean up the videos that you have downloaded to your memory.

In the following, we lay out the complete process for deleting your TikTok account on mobile and computer.

How to Delete TikTok Account on Mobile

Delete Account
Step 1:
Fire up the TikTok app from your home screen or app drawer, sign in to your account.
Step 2:
Go to the profile screen by tapping Me at the bottom. Press the Menu button with a three-dot icon at the top right side to enter the Privacy and settings screen.
Step 3:
Tap the Manage my account option, and hit the Delete account button at the bottom. Tap the Send Code button. When prompted, type the phone number associated with your account.
Step 4:
Enter the Verification Code that you received, and tap Continue. Read the message, and tap the Delete Account button. Finally, tap Delete to confirm it.

How to Delete TikTok Account on Computer

Step 1:
Visit the TikTok website in your browser, and log in to your account.
Step 2:
Press your profile picture, and choose the Settings option on the context menu.
Log In
Step 3:
Go to the Manage account tab from the left side, locate the Account control section on the right side, and click the Delete button.
Delete Account PC
Step 4:
When you get the confirmation page, read the warns, and click Continue. Hit the Send code button, enter the 4-digit code after receiving, and click Delete account.

Part 2: How to Delete TikTok Data Permanently

Even if you delete the TikTok account, the app cache and downloaded videos are still on your iPhone memory. Fortunately, Aiseesoft FoneEraser can help you delete all of them and protect your privacy without technical skills.

FoneEraser

Downloads

Aiseesoft FoneEraser – Best TikTok Data Cleaner

  • Scan TikTok cache and short videos for deleting.
  • Uninstall the TikTok app after account deletion.
  • Protect your files and data on iPhone.
  • Available to almost all iPhones and iPads.

How to Delete TikTok Data on iPhone

Step 1: Connect iPhone
Launch the best TikTok data cleaner after you install it on your computer. Connect your iPhone to the same computer using a Lightning cable. The software will detect the handset immediately. For iOS 13 and later, enter your passcode to permit the connection.
Connect Your Device to Computer
Step 2: Scan for TikTok videos
Select the Free up Space tab from the very left side, and click the Quick Scan button to look for the useless data on your iPhone memory. 
Quick Scan
Step 3: Delete TikTok data
Then head to the Uninstall Applications sub-tab, select the TikTok app, and hit Uninstall. Switch to the Delete Large Files sub-tab, check the TikTok videos that you want to delete, and click Erase button. Wait for the process to finish and disconnect your iPhone.
Delete Large Files

By the way, you can also use this tool to clear TikTok caches, and free up your device.

Part 3: FAQs on Deleting TikTok Account

How to delete your TikTok account without waiting 30 days?

According to TikTok, your account will remain inactive for 30 days after you delete it. This is done so the users can restore their accounts if they think they’ve made a mistake. Therefore, you cannot delete your account without waiting.

Can I delete someone else’s TikTok account?

You cannot delete a TikTok account without accessing the associated email or phone number. It means that you can delete anyone’s account if you have the email or phone number associated, which is used to receive the verification code.

Why cannot I delete the TikTok account?

First, you should log in to your account to delete it. Moreover, your account must be working normally. 

Conclusion

Reading our guide, you should understand how to delete your TikTok account, and what happens after deleting it. Sometimes, you have to remove your account from social media if it brings negative impacts to your life or work. Moreover, we also recommended the best way to clean up the downloaded videos, Aiseesoft FoneEraser. If you encounter other problems related to this topic, please feel free to contact us by leaving your message below this post.

What do you think of this post?

Excellent

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (based on 165 votes)Follow Us on

Disqus IconLeave your comment and join our discussion
FoneEraser box

The most powerful utility ever, allowing users to erase all iPhone content like contacts, messages, photos, videos, notes, etc. and settings permanently and thoroughly.

Back to top