4 Ways to Wipe Everything on iPhone 12/11/XS/XR/X/8/7

Before you prepare iPhone for sale, what is the must-have thing you will do? How to delete everything on iPhone? What is the best way to make your slow-moving iPhone faster as the new one? The answer is definitely to delete everything off your iPhone. If you are reading this article, then you come to the right place. Yes, we will share three ways to clear everything on your iPhone in the following description.

Delete Everything on iPhone

Part 1. Erase All Data and Settings on Your iPhone

On your iPhone, go to Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. Input your iPhone passcode to confirm the operation, then you will need a few minutes to find your iPhone reset to factory settings.

Reset iPhone without Computer

This way is the common way of clearing everything on an iPhone. However, is this way of deleting everything permanently? Does your data on the iPhone will not be recovered? Not exactly, if you download some recovery tools, you will find your iPhone data can still be recovered. So, you may ask if there any way to clear all data and history from iPhone permanently and thoroughly? Yes, keep reading and you will get the solutions.

Part 2. Clear Everything on Your iPhone Permanently

To make sure your data is unrecoverable after you decide to sell your iPhone, you need professional data eraser software like iPhone Cleaner to delete all data on your iPhone in one click.

Check the following chart to see what can be deleted by iPhone Cleaner:

Supported Data Supported Device
Contacts, Reminder, Text Messages, iMessages, Safari Bookmark, Safari History, Call History, WhatsApp, Calendar, App Document, Music, Videos, iBooks, Podcast, iTunes U, Voice Memos, Ringtones, Audiobooks, Music Videos, TV Shows, Settings, App Photos, App Videos, App Audio iPhone 12 Pro Max/12 Pro/12/12 mini, iPhone 11 Pro Max/11 Pro/11, iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, iPhone XR, iPhone X, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone 7, iPhone SE, iPhone 6s Plus, iPhone 6s, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6, iPhone 5s, iPhone 5c, iPhone 5, iPhone 4S, iPhone 4, iPhone 3GS, iPad Pro, iPad Air, iPad mini, iPod touch, etc.
Step 1:
Download this cleaning tool on your computer. Meanwhile, plug your iPhone to PC with USB cable. Trust this computer on your iPhone.
Connect iPhone
Step 2:
Click on Erase All Data in the left panel. Select the erasing level from Low, Middle and High to delete data on your iPhone.
Erase Level
Step 3:
Enter 0000 and click Erase to remove everything from your iPhone. When you use this software to delete everything, you had better back up your iPhone, because the deleted data with iPhone Cleaner will not be recovered.
Erase All Data

Part 3. Delete Everything from iPhone (Jailbreak to Unjailbreak)

If you want to delete everything on iPhone, but forgot iPhone password to unlock it, then you come to the right place here. iOS System Recovery is the exact one tool to help you erase everything when iPhone is locked.

Step 1:
Launch iOS System Recovery on your computer, at the same time, plug your iPhone to PC with the USB cable.
Detect iPhone
Step 2:
Get your iPhone into recovery mode by following three steps as the image told.
DFU or Recovery Mode
Step 3:
Select "Advanced mode" > "Confirm" to fill your iPhone information like model, category, etc. You have to make sure all your iPhone information is correct, otherwise, you will fail to download the fireware to fix your iPhone. After preparing all info, click "Repair" to start to fix your iPhone to factory settings.
Reset iPhone

In this way, you can delete everything off your iPhone without password.

Part 4. FAQs of Deleting Everything on iPhone

1. Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?

No, erasing your old iPhone will not affect your new iPhone. So, you can relax and wipe your old device easily.

2. Does erasing your iPhone erase iCloud?

No, it will not alter your iCloud. If necessary, you can reconnect your iPhone to your iCloud account after factory resetting. Then iCloud your iCloud backups to your iPhone.

3. What happens if I turn off iCloud backup?

Then the current backup on your iCloud will be deleted. And it will disable the iCloud Backup feature.

Conclusion

With all the methods above, you can easily delete everything on your iOS device. The easiest way to delete all content is to erase all data and settings on your iPhone. But if you want to remove your private files safely and selectively, iPhone Cleaner is highly recommended. If you still have any questions about wiping your iPhone, please comment here. We will reply you as soon as possible.

What do you think of this post?

Excellent

Rating: 4.8 / 5 (based on 194 votes)Follow Us on

Disqus IconLeave your comment and join our discussion
iPhone Cleaner box

iPhone Cleaner can clean up useless data on your device selectively. You can also use it to wipe your private data and keep your iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch fast and safe.

Back to top