In the past, Facebook have a function to disable the "Message", but now this function is gone. So many people want to find a way to block and deactivate Facebook messages from someone. Here, we will show you 2 ways to block and deactivate Facebook messages that you don't want to receive and see.
If you want to block and deactivate Facebook messages, one way is to sending them to "Others" folder by "Strict Filtering". But in this way, you still receive the unwanted messages, but they won't appear in your inbox.
"Strict Filtering" helps you block messages from anyone other than your friends by letting the messages go to "Others" rather than "Inbox".
If the "Strict Filtering" deactivates so many Facebook messages, you can try "Basic Filtering" to send most of messages to inbox.
If you think "Strict Filtering" cannot meet your require and you never want to receive messages from someone, even if in "Others" folder. Or you think you cannot let your lovers, friends find the messages forever, maybe you should try to block someone.
This way makes people cannot send you Facebook messages, cannot see your profile, even add you as a friend. But you are not allowed to block them at the same time. Follow the next steps to block and deactivate Facebook messages by blocking someone.
Open his/her profile, find three-bot button next to "Message" button, click "Block" from the drop-down list. By now, he/she cannot send you Facebook message, you cannot send him/her either.
If you want to unblock someone, just go to "Settings" > "Blocking", and you will see the people you have blocked. You can tap "Unblock" to unblock them. But at the same time, Facebook will let you send them a friend request.
If you do not want to receive Facebook messages or other messages from anyone, then you should read this part to block all messages or conversations from anyone on Facebook.
Also, you are allowed to block all messages except some contacts, or deactivate Facebook messages for only some contacts easily from the options.
In this article, you have known how to deactivate and block Facebook messages, if you want to, you can do it. And even, you can deactivate your Facebook account if you really have no choice. But why not give someone an opportunity?
Block Messages/Calls1. Block No Caller ID on iPhone 2. Recover Blocked Messages on iPhone 3. Call Someone from a Blocked Number 4. How to Know if Someone Has Blocked Me on kik 5. Block Unblock Someone WhatsApp 6. Block Deactive Facebook Messages
The best iPhone data recovery software ever, allowing users to safely recover lost iPhone/iPad/iPod data from iOS device, iTunes/iCloud backup.