Your iPhone keeps a log of every incoming, outgoing and missed call. That's very helpful as it maintains a record and enables you to easily check all your call logs, related time, and duration. However, sometimes you may want to clear unwanted calls or protect your privacy before selling the phone.
Therefore, in this article, we offer three ways to delete call history on iPhone, including clear one call at a time or all at once.

If your iPhone is running iOS 13 or a later version, you are allowed to access all call logs and manage them. Here at the first part, we like to show you the common way to view all your call history on iPhone. Then you can choose to clear some of them according to your need.
To remove individual calls, you can also tap Edit in the top right corner. Tap the Delete icon ahead of the call, and then tap Delete to confirm your operation.
If you want to directly remove all your call history from iPhone, you should also go to the Phone app. You can follow the steps below to do it.
Note: Though you delete all the call history in this way, the deleted call history can be recovered with some third-party software.
With the methods above, you can easily delete call history on your iPhone. However, no matter how you delete the call logs from iPhone, there are still traces of data left. Some recovery software can recover them even afterwards. So, when you want to permanently erase them, you should turn to the professional solution. Considering that, here we introduce you to the powerful iPhone Cleaner to delete call history on iPhone.
Downloads
100% Secure. No Ads.
How to stop iCloud backing up my call history?
Apple will save up to 4 months of a user's call history whenever they are using iCloud. You can go to Settings app, choose iCloud and then turn off the iCloud backup feature.
Can you delete call history on Android?
To delete call history on an Android phone, you should also go to the Phone app. Tap 3-dots icon or More at the top-right corner of the screen and then tap Delete to remove the call.
Does iPhone delete call history automatically?
Yes. iPhone may remove older call history automatically when the call log reaches its storage limit. The exact number of calls retained can vary by iOS version and usage.
Can it be recovered after deletion?
Usually, deleted call history cannot be recovered directly from the iPhone. However, if you have a backup from before the deletion, restoring that backup may bring the call history back. Or, you can try professional iPhone Data Recovery, like Aiseesoft FoneLab.
Will deleting call logs free up storage space?
Yes, but usually only a very small amount. Call logs contain minimal data, so deleting them generally won't free up a noticeable room to your iPhone's storage.
Erasing call history on an iPhone is quite easy, whether you have to delete a particular call or all the recent calls at once. However, if you require to completely wipe out some important call logs and other sensitive information for your security purposes, it would not be enough to just delete them from the Phone app. Select the one which suits you best and always remember to back up your information before deleting it.
Delete Data on iPhone
How to Delete Spotlight Search Suggestions on iPhone Find iCloud Account by IMEI Stop Unwanted Emails in Gmail Delete Outlook Email Account on iPhone Delete Spotlight Search Delete Twitter Account and Data Reset Encrypted Data on iPhone Delete Podcasts from iPhone Delete Calendars on iPhone Delete Emails on iPhone Delete Cydia from iPhone Delete Instagram on iPhone Get More Storage on iPhone Delete Call History on iPhone Delete Temporary Files on iPhone How Much Storage Dose iPhone Have Delete App Icons on iPhone Delete Voicemail on iPhone Clear iPhone System Data Delete iPhone Corrupted Files Wipe iPod Wipe iPad Delete Viber Account on iPhone Buy More Storage on iPhone Delete Documents and Data on iPhone
iPhone Cleaner can clean up useless data on your device selectively. You can also use it to wipe your private data and keep your iPhone/iPad/iPod Touch fast and safe.
100% Secure. No Ads.
100% Secure. No Ads.